menu icon

The Brattle Theatre40 Brattle St., Cambridge MA 02138 • Harvard Square • 617 876-6837 • [email protected]

Premiere Engagement! EN EL SEPTIMO DIA • July 27–30

You Are Viewing a Past Event

Looking for an upcoming event? Click here to view our current calendar →

Sat, Nov 28, 2015

Repertory Series Archive75 Years of Film Noir, Part 2: Authors of Noir

The Lady in the Lake

Buy Tickets

THE LADY IN THE LAKE

Double Feature with MURDER, MY SWEET

(1947) dir Robert Montgomery w/Robert Montgomery, Audrey Totter, Lloyd Nolan [105 min; 35mm]
A gimmick movie for sure, but it’s a great fit with Chandler’s writing… LADY IN THE LAKE is shot entirely from Marlowe’s first person perspective. As usual, Marlowe is hired to find a missing person – this time, a publisher’s wife who has supposedly hoofed it to Mexico. When the dead bodies start piling up, however, Marlowe finds himself firmly enmeshed in a web of deceit.

Buy Tickets – Authors of Noir:

Click showtime to purchase tickets:
 
Wednesday, November 25 • Double Feature

THE MALTESE FALCON
at 2:15 7:00 PM
THE BIG SLEEP
at 4:30 9:15 PM

Thursday, November 26 • Double Feature

THE MALTESE FALCON
at 2:15 7:00 PM
THE BIG SLEEP
at 4:30 9:15 PM

Friday, November 27 • Double Feature

STRANGERS ON A TRAIN
at 2:30 7:00 PM
DOUBLE INDEMNITY
at 4:45 9:15 PM

Saturday, November 28 • Double Feature

MURDER, MY SWEET
at 3:00 7:15 PM
THE LADY IN THE LAKE
at 5:00 9:15 PM

Sunday, November 29 • Double Feature

PHANTOM LADY
at 3:30 7:30
BLACK ANGEL
at 1:30 5:30 9:30

Monday, November 30

No Screenings
 

Tuesday, December 1 • Double Feature

STREET OF CHANCE
at 8:00 PM
THE NIGHT HAS A THOUSAND EYES
at 6:00 9:30 PM

Wednesday, December 2

THE POSTMAN ALWAYS RINGS TWICE
at 8:30 PM

Thursday, December 3 • Double Feature

THE GLASS KEY
at 7:30 PM
MILLER’S CROSSING
at 5:00 9:30 PM

Brattle Passes accepted.

  • Heroic!: Women Who Inspire • RUN LOLA RUN • Thursday 7/26 at 5:00 & 9:30