menu icon
Independent Film Festival Boston • April 25 – May 2, 2018

The Brattle Theatre40 Brattle St., Cambridge MA 02138 • Harvard Square • 617 876-6837 • [email protected]

You Are Viewing a Past Event

Looking for an upcoming event? Click here to view our current calendar →

Sun, Nov 29, 2015

Repertory Series Archive75 Years of Film Noir, Part 2: Authors of Noir

Black Angel

Buy Tickets

BLACK ANGEL

Double Feature with PHANTOM LADY

(1946) dir Roy William Neill w/Dan Duryea, June Vincent, Peter Lorre, Broderick Crawford [83 min; 35mm]
A nightclub singer is found dead and a seemingly standup guy is accused of the murder. His wife (Vincent) and the singer’s ex (Duryea) team up to uncover the real killer in this thrilling noir adapted from another of Woolrich’s masterful pulp fictions.

Buy Tickets – Authors of Noir:

Click showtime to purchase tickets:
 
Wednesday, November 25 • Double Feature

THE MALTESE FALCON
at 2:15 7:00 PM
THE BIG SLEEP
at 4:30 9:15 PM

Thursday, November 26 • Double Feature

THE MALTESE FALCON
at 2:15 7:00 PM
THE BIG SLEEP
at 4:30 9:15 PM

Friday, November 27 • Double Feature

STRANGERS ON A TRAIN
at 2:30 7:00 PM
DOUBLE INDEMNITY
at 4:45 9:15 PM

Saturday, November 28 • Double Feature

MURDER, MY SWEET
at 3:00 7:15 PM
THE LADY IN THE LAKE
at 5:00 9:15 PM

Sunday, November 29 • Double Feature

PHANTOM LADY
at 3:30 7:30
BLACK ANGEL
at 1:30 5:30 9:30

Monday, November 30

No Screenings
 

Tuesday, December 1 • Double Feature

STREET OF CHANCE
at 8:00 PM
THE NIGHT HAS A THOUSAND EYES
at 6:00 9:30 PM

Wednesday, December 2

THE POSTMAN ALWAYS RINGS TWICE
at 8:30 PM

Thursday, December 3 • Double Feature

THE GLASS KEY
at 7:30 PM
MILLER’S CROSSING
at 5:00 9:30 PM

Brattle Passes accepted.

  • Independent Film Festival Boston • April 25 – May 2, 2018
Free Screening & Discussion! Elements of Cinema presents PEOPLE ON SUNDAY (Menschen am Sonntag) • Sunday, April 22 at 7:00

Movie Magic. It's what you make possible. Donate to the Brattle Film Foundation.