Sunday, March 20

Special Events Archive

The 2016 Trudies!

Buy Tickets Tickets are $20/$15 Chlotrudis & Brattle members. No Brattle Passes.

The Trudies – Chlotrudis Awards Ceremony

The 22nd Annual!

Presented by The Chlotrudis Society for Independent Film

The Chlotrudis Society for Independent Film highlights its commitment to independent and foreign film in style, holding THE TRUDIES (formerly The Chlotrudis Awards) ceremony in early spring at the historic Brattle Theatre. The public is invited to join Chlotrudis members, nominees and special guests in the celebration.

Special guests include members of the cast and crew of TANGERINE, including producer Darren Dean, cinematographer Radium Cheung, and actors Karren Karagulian and Mickey O’Hagan, plus other guests TBA!

More information, including special guests, will be announced soon! Visit for a complete list of nominees.

At the ceremony, Chlotrudis members will announce the winners of their annual award winners and present special awards that honor individuals or films for particular distinction. Past recipients include Kerry Washington, Beth Grant, and Philip Seymour Hoffman. This year’s special guests are still being finalized at press time.

The Chlotrudis Society for Independent Film is a Boston-based non-profit group that teaches people to view film actively and experience the world through independent film, and encourages discussion. The group works with film festivals, local art-houses and theatres, production companies, directors and actors to bring creative, quality films to the attention of audiences and film-lovers. Visit for a list of this year’s nominees, and follow them on Twitter or Facebook for the latest news.